Photo of Matt C.
  •  
  • 2friends
  • 12reviews

Washington, DC

5.0 star rating
8/1/2011

My wife and I were recently looking for an apartment to rent in DC, and we called Dave at the last minute because we weren't satisfied with the options we had found on craigslist. Despite it being very last minute (I had less than 24 hours left in DC to view apartments), Dave was extremely helpful in finding more options for us. He was also incredibly reliable -- when he said he would be in touch by a given time, he always was.

We highly recommend Dave to anyone looking to buy a home in the DC area. When it comes time for us to buy our first home, Dave will be the first person we'll call.



Photo of Nick Y.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 2reviews

Alexandria, VA

5.0 star rating
5/12/2011

Dave is fantastic! 

Me and my fiancée just purchased our first home in Alexandria we found Dave to be extremely knowledgeable, professional and an absolute pleasure to work with.  We toured around 6 or 7 places before putting an offer down on your house.  Dave drove us around in his car and gave us his honest opinion about each house we saw.  Dave not only helped us get the best price on our house but also helped us get a better deal on our mortgage through his recommendation.  And despite the unprofessional behavior of the seller's realtor, Dave remained prompt and committed throughout the entire process and represented us in a manner well deserving of the highest possible praise.  I would highly recommend him and in the future, there will be no other realtor I will choose to use.


Photo of Jim A.
  •  
  • 6friends
  • 7reviews

Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating
8/8/2010

My wife and I would highly recommend Dave to anyone who is looking to purchase a home in the DC area. 

We were looking to buy our first home and due to a bad experience a year earlier with a bad realtor we were going to be picky this time around. We interviewed a couple of different realtors, Dave being one of them because of the high recommendations on yelp. We ended up choosing Dave because of his knowledge of the area, willingness to show houses at the times we were available, and the green reality.

His knowledge of the area along with his knowledge of whole home buying process made us comfortable through the entire experience. Every time we met with him, he had valuable feedback on the houses we chose to see, plus recommendations of his own. 

He ended up introducing us to a new area of No. VA. that we didn't originally consider in our search. That is the area we ended up purchasing in. From the things we talked about and places we were choosing, Dave was able to offer recommendations that adhered to our needs perfectly. 

All of this along with his energy and willingness to help and make sure we were happy with our choice, made Dave the perfect realator for us.  If your looking to buy, you should definitely consider Dave.


Photo of Adam G.
  •  
  • 11friends
  • 18reviews

Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating
2/17/2010

Having the pleasure to work with Dave Moya at Arbour Realty I can tell you that he is one of the best Realtors in Northern VA.  Dave grew up in the area, which has gained him a wealth of knowledge that he is happy to share.  

He is a dedicated student of real estate continually earning new designation to add to his impressive resume.  Whether looking for an investment property, green home or first home purchase Dave has the skills to help you make smart decisions.  He will even make sure you enjoy yourself along the way.  

When it comes to selling homes, Dave's background in technology and marketing help him get the maximum exposure for your home.  If you want nothing less than the best Realtor to help with your next home purchase or sale, look no further.


Photo of Peter M.
  •  
  • 4friends
  • 30reviews

Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating
1/26/2010

What can I say? Dave's the man.  I'm a former settlement attorney, so I've dealt with the entire spectrum of realtors, and I know the business.  Dave is as competent as they come.  More important for us, he was patient.  He took us all over God's creation looking at condos, and provided moral support when our first deal fell through due to an FHA hiccup.  In a market with not much inventory in the sub 450k price range, Dave found us a fantastic condo.  I'm pleased to offer my strong recommendation.


Photo of Nathan R.
  •  
  • 2friends
  • 5reviews

Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating
6/15/2010

My wife and I recently bought our first home with the help of Dave Moya.  We met with and interviewed roughly a dozen realtors before opting to work with Dave.  We were rewarded with the advice, energy, and savvy of a seasoned pro who knew the ins and outs of the incredibly competitive Arlington real estate market.  Not only did he find our dream home for an amazing price, but he guided us through a lighting quick closing - 25 days!   Additionally, Dave made the process pleasant - even fun - despite our running him to homes at all hours of the day, nearly every day of the week, for several months before we were ready to buy.  Anyone looking for an intelligent, savvy, patient, fun, energetic broker can find him in Dave Moya.


Photo of Karen W.
  •  
  • 10friends
  • 16reviews

Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating
1/16/2010

David provided outstanding services when I was looking for a rental unit in Arlington,VA.  I was coming from MD, and didn't know much about Northern VA.  He is extremely knowledgeable of the area, and helped me find exactly what I was looking for.  He made me feel like I was his only customer and that making me happy was his #1 priority.  I look forward to working with him again in the near future when I begin my search to purchase a new home!


Photo of David R.
  •  
  • 2friends
  • 4reviews

Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating
1/21/2010

Dave was a pleasure to work with.  He helped me seal the deal on a great condo in the Arlington area in July of 09.  It was a very large commitment on my part, but he kept me sane and took care of keeping me organized and on top of the whole process!  I was referred to him by friends and I've continued referring him on to other friends.


Photo of Bharati J.
  •  
  • 2friends
  • 2reviews

Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating
1/27/2010

Dave and I were friends before I employed him as my Realtor.  I knew he would be someone I wanted to work with because of his good nature, his knowledge of Arlington the Real estate market and his business anaysis background.   He listened to what I was looking for in a new home and he brought listings to my attention that fit the bill.  He was always prepared and available 24/7.  He was able to answer all of my questions and give me good advice.  I was able to find my perfect townhouse in exactly the area I wanted and I love my new home!  I also enjoyed the experience of looking because Dave made it fun and I learned alot about the market along the way.  Dave came to my house warming party and helped me toast my new home.  We still get together and I consider him a good friend.  He has also recently  helped me again on my most recent purchase of my condo in Miami.  I would recommend him to anyone who is looking and know they won't be disappointed.  He made the process enjoyable.  You can't go wrong with Dave as your realtor.


Comments